SLSU acknowledges new batch of Licensed Professional Teachers

The Department of Teacher Education (DTE) of Southern Leyte State University (SLSU) – Main Campus held its Passers’ Recognition Program for the newly Licensed Professional Teachers from both BEED and BTLED Programs, who recently passed the September 2023 Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET), today, January 17, 2024, at the Multi-purpose Court (MPC).

The program officially started after the Grand Entrance of the 64 present LET Passers.

Dr. Lorelie J. Paloma, the BEED Program Chair, set the event as she delivered her welcoming speech and then followed by a message from Dr. Prose Ivy G. Yepes, the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Present also was Dr. Annabelle M. Hufalar, the Vice President for Students and Auxillary Services, who initiated the awarding of certificates with Dr. Josefina O. Carpentero, the Department Head of Teacher Education.

Ms. Angelie Gwyn M. Jamorol and Ms. Eva F. Sajol, from BTLED and BEED respectively, delivered their messages, highlighting the event. They shared their insights, experiences, and advice from their academic journey to becoming a Licensed Professional Teacher (LPT).

Dr. Josefina O. Carpentero, Department Head of Teacher Education, expressed her gratitude to all the Newly Licensed Professional Teachers who shared their success with SLSU and all the people who made the event possible during her closing remarks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *